Reviews – Carpenters Cottage

Reviews

 Perfect for a quiet getaway

This cottage is perfect for a quiet getaway- cosy and next to a great pub. Jane the host is a brilliant communicator and some lovely little touches to make it extra special.

Helen, February 2020

Great little cottage

Great little cottage. Perfect location, close to the coast and fab eateries and walks. Warm and comfortable inside with everything you need.

Ros, February 2020

Perfect for dog owners

Cosy cottage a few miles from incredible coastline and mysterious marshland. We loved the log burner, and being able to pop next door to the pub for a beer and some food was a real treat. Very clean and tidy and perfect for dog owners. Would recommend.

Richard, February 2020

Everything you could need from a holiday let!

Carpenters Cottage is perfect for a couple stay! Lovely and clean, with everything you could need from a holiday let. Nice touches throughout, including a bottle of wine to share. The garden was secure and dog proof, perfect for our pooch to roam around in. We added the hot tub to our stay, which was wonderful in the evenings to look at the stars! So close to Wells for restaurants and walks, and the pub next door serves really good food, also allows dogs! We will return!

Bryony, December 2019

In a lovely location to explore the coast of North Norfolk

Absolutely perfect stay. Jane is a fantastic host, all messages were answered really quickly and we even had a lovely little welcome gift when we arrived. The cottage is beautiful and in a lovely location to explore the coast of North Norfolk. The cottage was exceptionally clean, very well appointed and the log burner was gorgeous and made it feel really cosy. The pub next door offered fantastic food (book for Sunday roast, it’s fantastic) and the staff really friendly. The beaches of Wells and Holkham are really close and are lovely walks. The garden was perfect and lovely for the dogs to run around safely. We will be planning a return trip without fail, highly recommended!

Estelle, October 2019

We had an incredible retreat!

This place ticks so many boxes! Log burner, quiet location, near a beautiful beach, idyllic cottage and so much more! Very responsive host to assist with requirements! Very pet friendly! We had an incredible retreat! The cottage has it all!! We certainly hope to visit again!!

Dan, October 2019

Would visit again with no hesitation

The cottage, garden and location were perfect for a relaxing break. A few minutes drive from Wells Next The Sea, and not far to all the other places we wanted to visit, Holkham, Blakeney & Sherringham . A big bonus was our own private parking at the rear of the property. The garden was perfect for our dog as it was mainly grass and most importantly totally secure. The pub next door was a bonus too, we had 3 meals in there and we would definitely recommend, the staff and food were great. Don’t be put off by being next door to a pub as you would not know it was there we were not disturbed at all by any noise. Would visit again with no hesitation it was clean, tidy and well equipped and the little touches of wine and flowers on arrival were very welcoming.

Irene, September 2019

 Perfect cottage if you have dogs!

Perfect cottage if you have dogs garden is great and very secure. Pub right next door and they are happy for your dogs to go with you. Norfolk must be the the most dog friendly place I have ever been. Carpenters Cottage was perfect for our short break and within easy reach of most places.

Mary, August 2019

 A wonderful cottage

A wonderful cottage in a beautiful location. A perfect base for exploring North Norfolk!

Elisabeth, August 2019

 An idyllic getaway for two

A wonderful cottage tucked away in a quiet village, a short distance from Wells. Jane was a fantastic host and the cottage is every bit as described in the listing. The pub next door was first class! Treat yourself to an idyllic getaway for two and your dog!

Albert, June 2019