Reviews – Grey Goose Cottage

Reviews

 

 I can only add to all the good reviews.

Grey Goose is of course in a fab location right in the middle of Wells. In the winter you can park right outside the property but the carpark is just a minute away. It was super clean….the oven was spotless!!! The kitchen is absolutely gorgeous and I spent many a happy hour in there listening to the radio whilst cooking. It has everything you need for straightforward cooking. It’s really warm and cosy. The shower is fab. The bed was really comfy. It’s beautifully furnished. It feel safe and it’s quiet. My sister and I and my little dog stayed for 4 nights and we loved it. There is a fab selection of books to read. The WiFi is very good. A little info about Wells if you’ve never been. It’s has a fab high street with mainly independent shops which is a rare joy! Great butcher and greengrocer, charity shops, lovely arty boutiques, a great hardware store and endless cafes and fish and chip shops. Highly recommend doing the long walk out to Holkham beach, stop for a coffee at the stall or a beer at The Victoria and then walk back through the forest. The coast hopper bus is simple to use if you are too tired and absolutely everywhere is super dog friendly. Can’t recommend highly enough for a couple or a couple of friends as the smaller room is very small but still very comfy for one grown up.

Emma, January 2018

 

Lovely, cozy cottage perfectly located in the heart of Wells.

Great place with superb walks and places to eat. Highly recommend

Harriet February 2018

 

We really enjoyed our stay at Grey Goose cottage.

It had everything we needed for a comfortable, relaxing stay. We experienced some extremely windy, cold weather and it was nice to be able to return to a warm, comfortable, cosy cottage. We loved the decor/accessories of the cottage; very home from home. To be able to enjoy a roaring fire was a bonus. We would definitely recommend this beautiful cottage

Anthony, March 2018

 

What a fantastic little cottage in a superb location.

It is literally a few hundred yards from the port but so quiet. Wells itself has all you will need, lovely shops, fantastic beachside walks, great pubs and cafes, icecream and fish and chips…a perfect holiday town. We have had a fantastic week and would stay again next week given half a chance…thanks Jane for letting us use your lovely cottage, for being so responsive to our communications and for the very thoughtful gifts of wine, biscuits, flowers and milk for our stay.

Nigel, April 2018

 A lovely cottage,

tastefully decorated and well equipped, in a great location! We had a wonderful fortnight here with lots to do in wells itself and in the surrounding area. Jane was very quick to respond to any queries throughout our stay.

Gareth, August 2018

 Fabulous.

Grey Goose Cottage was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Cosy and comfortable, it had everything you might need. Communications with Jane were clear and straightforward. The cottage was very well placed, and thankfully the sun shone for the two days we were there. A walk along Wells beach down to Holkham is a must on a sunny day. If food is your thing, then you have plenty of choice in Wells. We ate out every night and never had more than a 5 minute walk home.

Phil, November 2018

 5 stars

We are really looking forward to coming this way again. Jane was a perfect host. We had everything we needed, the cottage was spotless and the log fire kept us toasty warm in the evenings. I have already referred Jane’s lovely cottage to my friends in the area and down in London. x

Hannah, November 2018

 We definitely plan to return.

We had a lovely time in the cottage for our first wedding anniversary. The location was perfect for us, close to the harbour & pubs & shops. We loved walking the dog along the beach & even saw a seal swimming passed us. The pubs, shops & cafe’s were welcoming to our dog. The cottage is nicely decorated & the facilities were good quality, (even the mugs were Kath Kidson). The main bedroom is large & airy, the second room is small but we visited as a couple so not an issue for us.

Simon, December 2018