Reviews – The Boat House

Reviews

Would 100% go again!!

We stayed at the Boathouse and it was absolutely amazing! Jane was very thoughtful we was left with some cookies which was a nice touch. Jane sent me a huge message beforehand explaining how to gain access, directions and things to do whilst we was there. Hot tub was an amazing touch with free champagne. I asked Jane to put up some birthday balloons beforehand and she did with no fuss about paying etc which was lovely. When we arrived there was alpacas in the field behind the boathouse which was lovely. Would 100% go again!!

Ellie, March 2020

 A charming, high quality and very special place stay!

Wow! A charming, high quality and very special place to stay. The attention to detail and cleanliness are exceptional. So many little touches that were very much appreciated. Lovely views of Ranworth Broad to the front, and to the Church and Alpacas to the rear; and what a treat the Alpacas are to watch from the hot tub… Our only disappointment was that we did not book more nights! Thank you Jane, so much.

Debbie, March 2020

The perfect get away!!

The perfect get away!! Jane was a lovely host and the boat house is amazing. The hot tub was ready as soon as we got there which was nice and relaxing. Jane also had a homemade cake, Prosecco and balloons ready for the arrival for my boyfriends birthday. Will definitely be back in the future!

Kirstyn, March 2020

  Perfect location for a long weekend of total rest and relaxation

My boyfriend and I spent a lovely 4 days at Jane’s Boat House in February. The place is just as lovely as it looks in the photos and the views from both sides are very picturesque, even in gale force winds and lashing rain! We loved sitting at the front window overlooking the broads and boats – it was so relaxing and peaceful. Similarly, the sheep and alpacas in the field to the back kept us amused chasing each other around. So sweet! The Boat House is so cosy, warm and snug and the bed is so comfortable. There are also sweet little touches dotted around like freshly cut flowers and sea shells decorating the bath towels. Despite the weather we did manage one evening in the hot tub which was wonderfully relaxing. Jane provides big robes to put on afterwards for the dash back into the warmth. As other reviewers have mentioned, the stairs are very steep but thankfully there are hand rails on both sides so you soon get used to them. Just make sure you have at least one hand free and don’t attempt to go down laden with crockery and glasses! We enjoyed a couple of lovely meals out – the first in the Ship Inn just down the road in South Walsham and the other a little further afield in the King’s Head in Holt. We also visited the Malsters for a few drinks which is only a 2 minute walk away. The beach at Winterton is a lovely place for a long walk. Jane wasn’t around when we first arrived but the self check-in is very easy with the use of a key safe and means that you don’t feel like you are disrupting anyone’s day. When we met Jane on the second day she was very friendly and welcoming and definitely strikes the right balance between letting you know she is always on hand whilst ensuring you have complete privacy during your stay. All in all we had a fantastic time and are already thinking about when to go back. The Boat House is the perfect location for a long weekend of total rest and relaxation.

Emma, February 2020

Would highly recommend!

Stayed at the boathouse with my partner for a quiet weekend and we both had the best time possible! Jane was an amazing host who responded quickly and the place itself was super clean in a beautiful setting. Would highly recommend!

Toby, February 2020

Perfect little getaway!

Really pleasant and chilled stay at the boat house! Thoroughly enjoyed our outing during the day, Jane gave us lots of information of what’s about. Hot tub was clean, very toasty and a perfect way to end our evenings. The boathouse was very clean and tidy too. The fairy lights around the room gave it a very special touch. A lush view from our window of Ranworth church and the alpacas! We only managed to see Jane once, but she was very polite and welcoming, and reassured us if we needed anything in the mean time. Would definitely recommend this perfect little get away!

Niamh, January 2020

A wonderful retreat

A wonderful retreat, with a very relaxing homely feel. Very comfortable with lovely extras with robes and slippers. Great views and surroundings. Left to our devices which was gratefully appreciated!

Kerry, January 2020

 Clean, bigger than expected and very comfortable!

The boat is in a stunning location, with great walks right outside the door. The views were stunning and even better to see from the bell tower. The boat house was clean, bigger than expected and very comfortable! The hot tub and fizz made it even more of a special getaway!

Jasmine, January 2020

 Would stay again in a heartbeat!

The boathouse was perfect for a cosy winter getaway. Everything was exactly as described, communication great, despite being close to the house we felt as if we had our own space. The hot tub is a must! Lovely little village pub nearby and a perfect base for exploring Norwich, the Broads and beaches. Highly recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat!

Melanie, December 2020

Such a wonderful stay!

Thank you Jane for such a wonderful stay! It really is a lovely place and has got everything that you need for a very chilled out weekend! The location is perfect with lots of lovely walks and a great pub a couple of minutes walk away too!

Rhi, November 2019